The PIC Foundation The PIC Foundation

Parent Connections

Useful Organizations/Groups:

Name Website Address
The PIC Foundation on Facebook Click here.
The PIC Foundation on BabyCenter Click here.
MSPI/MFPI/FPIES Support Board Click here.
Moms of MSPI Kids (includes MFPI and FPIES) Click here.
Parents of children on Neocate Formula
(also includes other hypo allergenic formula)
Click here.
Support for Infants/children with reflux.
Many kids with Protein Intolerance also may experience reflux.
http://www.infantreflux.org
American Partnership for Eosinophilic Disorders http://www.apfed.org
The Reflux Rebels http://www.refluxrebels.com


Recipes:

MSPI Mama http://www.mspimama.blogspot.com
Baby Bees FPIES Kitchen http://babybeesfpiestestkitchen.blogspot.com
Only Sometimes Clever http://onlysometimesclever.wordpress.com/all-the-gfcf-recipes/
MSPI Kids http://mspikids.info/recipes


Grocers:

Name Website Address
Applegate Farms http://www.applegatefarms.com
Candice Foods http://www.candicefoods.com
Barbara's Bakery http://www.barbarasbakery.com
Breads from Anna http://www.breadsfromanna.com
Divvies http://www.divvies.com
Enjoy Life Foods http://www.enjoylifefoods.com
Gak's Snacks http://www.gakssnacks.com
Namaste Foods http://www.namastefoods.com
NoNuttin' http://www.nonuttin.com
Nu World Foods http://www.nuworldfoods.com
Ogran http://www.orgran.com
Vegan Store http://www.veganstore.com
Edward and Sons http://www.chreese.com
SunButter http://www.sunbutter.com
Vance's Foods http://www.vancesfoods.com
Wellshire Farms http://www.wellshirefarms.com
Ian's Natural Foods http://www.iansnaturalfoods.com


Recommended Books

Name Website Address
The Kid-Friendly ADHD and Autism Cookbook:
The Ultimate Guide to the Gluten-Free, Casein-Free Diet
by Pamela Compart
Click here.
Healing the New Childhood Epidemics:
Autism, ADHD, Asthma, and Allergies: The Groundbreaking Program for the 4-A Disorders
by by Kenneth Bock and Cameron Stauth
Click here.
Understanding and Managing Your Child's Food Allergies (A Johns Hopkins Press Health Book)
by by Scott H. Sicherer
Click here.
The PIC Foundation